ContactFosa Staromiejska 3, 87-100 Toruń
tel.: +48 56 611 3510

The return of the Faculty of Humanities after 20 years


The Faculty of Languages as a university unit is one of the youngest faculties at the Nicolaus Copernicus University. It was established on 1 September 1999 pursuant to the resolution of the NCU Senate on the division of the Faculty of Humanities into two faculties: the Faculty of Languages and the Faculty of Humanities.

1 October 2019 is the day when the Faculty of Languages changed its name to the Faculty of Humanities. The so-far Faculty of Humanities after merging with the Faculty of Education became the Faculty of Philosophy and Social Science.

other news